Advisory Board

The SHARES Project has an Advisory Board composed of 6 members.

James Crawford

James Crawford SC, FBA, is Whewell Professor of International Law at the University of Cambridge and senior fellow at the Lauterpacht Centre for International Law, which he directed until 2010. He is also a member of the SHARES (editorial) advisory board … Read more

James C. Hathaway

James C. Hathaway is the James E. and Sarah A. Degan Professor of Law at University of Michigan Law School, as well as Distinguished Visiting Professor of International Refugee Law at the University of Amsterdam and Professorial Fellow of the … Read more

Larry May

Larry May is the W. Alton Jones Professor of Philosophy, Professor of Law, and Professor of Political Science at Vanderbilt University. He was a former president of the American section of the International Society for Philosophy of Law (AMINTAPHIL), and … Read more

David Miller

David Miller is currently Professor of Political Theory at the University of Oxford and Official Fellow in Social and Political Theory at Nuffield College, Oxford. He has delivered the Wesson Lectures on Democracy at Stanford University and the Tanner Lectures … Read more

Bruno Simma

Bruno Simma is Arbitrator at the Iran-United States Claims Tribunal as of 1 December 2012. He is a former Judge of the International Court of Justice (2003-2012) and William W. Cook Global Law Professor at the University of Michigan Law … Read more

Tullio Treves

Tullio Treves has served as a Judge at the International Tribunal for the Law of the Sea from 1996-2011. He is Professor of International Law at the University of Milan. His professional experience includes serving as Legal Adviser to the … Read more